Skip to product information
1 of 1

Organic Damascus rose petals 10g

Organic Damascus rose petals 10g

Regular price 3,80€ EUR
Regular price 4,80€ EUR Sale price 3,80€ EUR
Promotion Soon Available
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
No reviews

( Rosa Damascena Mill.)

The rose was loved for its beauty by all peoples, while the ancient Greeks and Romans deified it, giving it the form of the goddess of love and beauty, Aphrodite. Many myths surround the plant, one of them claiming that the first roses were born with the goddess Aphrodite when she came out of the sea and they were white. Once her protege Adonis injured himself while hunting, the goddess, in her haste to join him, stuck her foot on the thorns of the plant and from then on the color turned red.

The species of rose that we offer is Rosa damascena Mill., that is to say the Damask rose or Castile rose. This rose has its roots in Damascus, Syria, from where it came to Europe through the Crusaders. From there it spread to the rest of the continent where it was valued for its fragrance and pink color.

Traditional properties:

The rose has been used since ancient times to cure various infections. Its fragrance and its decoction give us a feeling of well-being and tranquility. It is also a diuretic and an excellent tonic.

Usage tips:

Rose can be used on its own for hot or cold drinks, liqueurs and sweets, or added to sauces, stews, soups and cooked vegetables, where it should be used carefully and in small amounts so as not to over-sweeten. Food.

Net weight: 10g  

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Pétales de rose BIO de Damas 10g

Prix habituel 3,80€ EUR
Prix habituel 4,80€ EUR Prix soldé 3,80€ EUR
Promotion Bientôt disponible
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Étoiles

(Rosa damascena Mill.) 

La rose a été aimée pour sa beauté par tous les peuples, tandis que les anciens Grecs et Romains l'ont déifiée, lui donnant la forme de la déesse de l'amour et de la beauté, Aphrodite. De nombreux mythes entourent la plante, l'un d'eux affirmant que les premières roses sont nées avec la déesse Aphrodite lorsqu'elle est sortie de la mer et qu'elles étaient blanches. Une fois que son protégé Adonis s'est blessé à la chasse, la déesse, dans sa hâte de le rejoindre, a coincé son pied sur les épines de la plante et à partir de ce moment-là, la couleur est devenue rouge.

L'espèce de rose que nous proposons est Rosa damascena Mill., c'est-à-dire la rose de Damas ou rose de Castille. Cette rose a ses racines à Damas, en Syrie, d'où elle est arrivée en Europe par l'intermédiaire des croisées. De là, elle s'est répandue sur le reste du continent où elle était appréciée pour son parfum et sa couleur rose.

Propriétés traditionnelles:

La rose est utilisée depuis l'Antiquité pour soigner diverses infections. Son parfum et sa décoction nous procurent une sensation de bien-être et de tranquillité. C'est également un diurétique et un excellent tonique.

Conseils d’utilisation:

La rose peut être utilisée seule pour les boissons chaudes ou froides, les liqueurs et les sucreries, ou ajoutée aux sauces, aux ragoûts, aux soupes et aux légumes cuits, où elle doit être utilisée avec précaution et en petites quantités pour ne pas trop sucrer les aliments.

Poids net: 10g